About us

1982 Austrosoft® Weiss was established in Vienna. A direct dial system for regular customers – the pioneer of today’s automatic booking solutions – marked the starting point of a growth to the European market leader in end-to-end fleet management solutions for the taxi sector and courier services.

In 1986 the first taxi of today’s CC taxi Center 40100 & 60160 was equipped with data radio and data display and switched to data trip dispatch. After several years of mixed voice / data operations, the last voice radio vehicle was converted to data radio in the 90s. The fleet now comprises 1,800 vehicles and is still the market leader in Vienna.

As early as 1989 additional centers were contracted in Austria, and in 1991 the move to Germany and Switzerland followed. By 1995, sixteen centers were already equipped with the fms system. In subsequent years, five to ten centers annually adopted the fms solution, so that today more than 130 centers operate in 10 countries operate our solutions.

In 2001 fms GmbH was formed as a subsidiary following a management buyout. The close collaboration between the two companies ensures a new dynamic in the development of fleet management. The direct coordination of various hardware and software modules today secures a modular end-to-end solution that is unique in the market. The intelligence of the total solution goes beyond simple feature lists, and assures the users, i.e. dispatchers, drivers, receptionists at the hotel, private clients, taxi operators or central conductors, optimal support and automation in their working area.

Since then we have grown to the market leader in Europe, supporting 131 dispatch centers in 10 countries.

This is fms end-to-end fleet management.

Intelligence from experience.

Über Uns

1982 wurde Austrosoft® Weiss Datenverarbeitung in Wien gegründet. Ein Direktwahlsystem für Stammkunden – ein Vorläufer der heutigen Autobooking-Lösungen – markierte den Startschuss einer Entwicklung zum europäischen Marktführer von End-to-End Flottenmanagement Lösungen für den Taxisektor und Kurierdienste.

1986 wurde das erste Taxi der heutigen CC Taxicenter 40100 & 60160 mit Datenfunkgerät und Display ausgestattet und auf Datenfunkvermittlung umgestellt. Nach mehrjährigen Sprach/Daten Mischbetrieb wurde in den 90er Jahren das letzte Sprachfunkfahrzeug auf Datenfunk umgestellt. Die Flotte umfasst heute 1800 Fahrzeuge und ist nach wie vor Marktführer in Wien.

Bereits 1989 wurden weitere Zentralen in Österreich unter Vertrag genommen, und 1991 folgte der Schritt nach Deutschland und in die Schweiz. Bis 1995 waren bereits sechzehn Zentralen auf das fms System umgestellt. In den Folgejahren werden jährlich fünf bis zehn Zentralen umgestellt, sodass heute über 130 Zentralen in 10 Ländern mit dem fms System arbeiten.

2001 entstand durch Management Buyout und aktiver Beteiligung von Austrosoft die fms GmbH. Die enge Zusammenarbeit der beiden Unternehmen sichert eine neue Dynamik in der Entwicklung des Flottenmanagements. Die direkte Abstimmung unterschiedlichster Hardware– und Softwaremodule sichert heute eine modulare end-to-end Lösung, die einzigartig am Markt ist. Die Intelligenz der Gesamtlösung geht über einfache Featurelisten hinaus, und sichert dem Anwender – Disponent, Fahrer, Rezeptionist im Hotel, Privatkunde, Taxiunternehmer oder Zentralenleiter –  optimale Unterstützung und Automation in seinem Arbeitsbereich.

So sind wir zum Marktführer in Europa gewachsen und betreuen heute 131 Zentralen in 10 Ländern.

Das Ganze ist fms end-to-end Flottenmanagement.
Intelligenz aus Erfahrung.